learning the language of photography

Image

Birds of my village

20130716-161148.jpg

These are slightly bigger in size, and have black and strong beaks. They do not look as innocent as the earlier ones I spotted here, and I do not know the scientific name for them. If any one know, please help me out. These are the moments when one long for more zoom power. The lumix fz200 which claims about 24x zoom, which equals 600 on a dslr was quite inadequate. I like this photograph. When I was about to click, the one with the open wings just landed into the frame. All the shots happened from the comfort of my car, amidst a cloudy sky. The light conditions was very challenging.

Leave a Reply

