learning the language of photography

Just living is not enough. One must have sunshine, freedom, and a little flower. Hans Christian Andersen

pinkflowerfriary

Photographing another flower could be just another photograph in the photography circles. That makes me think about my addiction to photography. What is the trigger?. When I compose a photograph, I just get cut off from the rest of the world, and my entire focus is on the composition…which is always beautiful for me, and I get humbled in front of the creator of this magnificent universe, which includes me and you. That becomes my prayer and joy, and I share it with you…the friends I have, and the ones I never met yet…

This photograph was captured at the St.Antony’s friary, Bangalore. It was evening time, and I was carrying my Canon550D with the Canon 50mm lens. I started loving this lens, which allows me to blur the background very easily with it’s very large aperture capability.

2 responses

  1. Lovely photo and quote.

    March 7, 2013 at 10:00 am

Leave a Reply

