learning the language of photography

There was never a night or a problem that could defeat sunrise or hope. Bern Williams

sunrisekochi

As usual, the first thing I did after reaching home today, from the noise and crowd of Bangalore city, early in the morningmorning was to go the balcony of my apartment at Kochi to have a look at the sky. I was not disappointed. What greeted me was a beautiful sunrise. I could not resist capturing it, not with my nikon compact, but with my Canon 550D DSLR with Tokina wide angle and CPL filter. This photo is not edited at all, except for converting it fron jpg to gif format to reduce file size. There is no substitute for a DSLR yet…

Leave a Reply

