Dynamic meditations with light

There is no “i” in team but there is in win. Michael Jordan

portersatstation

Porters at the station in action. When the train comes, they have a goal to accomplish, and the team work begins. Captured during today’s evening walk at the nearest railway station. When I move to the new house in the nearby village, I am going to miss this railway station, the porters, the passengers, the beggars, the stray dogs, the book stalls, the comradeship of daily passengers, the food vendors, the railway police, the anti socials. At the same time, I am looking forward to the opportunities, my village offers me…It is equally attractive, in a different way…After all, life is all about change…even a homecoming is a change…a change from the unfamiliar to the familiar….

I love this photo for it’s lighting. The soft light of the evening was falling on to the porters through the gap of the roof of the railway station and the train itself. The light was falling on to their head, which is a violation of conventional photography…and I loved it. Learn the rules to break it wisely…:-)

Leave a comment